While United Nations General Assembly on Wednesday overwhelmingly voted to reprimand Russia over its invasion of Ukraine and demanded that Moscow stop fighting and withdraw its military forces, South Sudan was nowhere to make a vote.
Thirty-five members including China abstained and five countries including Russia, Syria, Eritrea, and Belarus voted against the resolution.
35 countries abstained or failed to vote, the countries: Armenia, Bangladesh, Tanzania, South Africa, South Sudan
While General Assembly resolutions are non-binding, they carry political weight.