President Salva Kiir has pardoned and ordered the release of 15 prisoners on the occasion of the 8th independence anniversary today.

The inmates released were detained in Juba, Wau, and Yambio among other towns.

President Kiir announced the release of the detainees during his address to the nation at the Presidential Palace J1 this morning.
Here is the list of the inmates:
Juba central prison:
Delta Justine Kenyi
Jackson Anip David
John Bosco Losimi
Silah James Kumunan
Wau Central Prison
Santino Chol Yai
Ayian Deng Athem
Marko Dut David
Yel Yel Mawein
Daniel Yol and David Dut Pualino.
Yambio Central Prison
James Anyiri John
Twic State
Ayian Abiel
Ring Magok
Ayian Agok Magieth Deng and Ring Mabior Yom.