The Bank of South Sudan will on 4th Independence anniversary, 9th July 2015 launch series of South Sudanese coins (piasters and pounds).

The denominations to be introduced are 10, 20, 50 piasters, 1 and 2 pound.

The 10, 20 and 50 piasters will be  launched on 9th July 2015 while 1 and 2 pounds will follow shortly thereafter.